Skip to content

Purchase and Authorization

You can use Acoustica in trial mode for up to 30 days free of charge. During the trial period, you can choose whether you want to evaluate the Standard, Premium, or Ultimate edition.

You will be greeted with the welcome window below when you open Acoustica while in trial mode:

Trial Mode Window

To continue in trial mode, please click Try Now under the edition you would like to trial.

You can purchase a license using one of the Buy buttons and follow the checkout procedure in your web browser. You will receive a license key by email after completing checkout.

Please enter your name, company name (if applicable) and license key in the bottom part of the window to authorize Acoustica. The Authorize button gets activated as soon as you have entered a valid license key.

Upgrading editions

If you have an authorized version of Acoustica Standard or Premium Edition and have purchased the upgrade to Acoustica Premium or Ultimate Edition, you will need to deauthorize the Standard Edition license first.

Please open Acoustica Standard Edition, choose Deauthorize... from the Help menu and confirm that you wish to deauthorize. Now you can restart Acoustica and the trial mode dialogue where you can enter your new license key appears again.

Authorizing the Plug-in Pack from Acoustica Premium or Ultimate Edition

Acoustica Premium and Ultimate Edition comes with a large collection of plug-ins for use in third party applications with VST, VST3, AAX or Audio Unit (Mac only) support. The plug-ins run in demo when installed and the demo mode is fully functional with exception of short passages with muted audio output at irregular intervals.

The most convenient way to authorize the plug-ins is to authorize Acoustica Premium or Ultimate Edition, which will automatically authorize all the included plug-ins.

Licence commands in the Help menu

Depending on how your copy of Acoustica was activated, the Help menu contains some of the following commands:

  • Deauthorize...

    Removes the current licence key from this computer. Use it to move your licence to another machine, or before entering an upgrade key as described above.

  • Enter License Key...

    Opens the licence key window so that you can enter a key without restarting the application.

  • Show Upgrade Options...

    Opens your web browser with information about the upgrade paths available from the edition you are running.